Keep it Real

Dear Danii,

I talk about this often but DATING these days. TRAGIC. About two years ago, I was talking to this guy (He was completely not my type might i add, but i gave it a try) Anyways, it didn’t work out, not even sure if I remember why, it could have been my inconsistency, or it could have been his..that’s neither here nor there.  Long story short, I added him on IG a few days ago, and turns out homie just recently got engaged.  (Ok, congrats to him right?) So, i look at the link with their love story & I see that homie has been with this girl since High school! Now, I’m not the greatest at math, but something ain’t adding up? We’ve been out of high school 10+ years, so something isn’t right. He’d often want to take me on dates, and invite me to his home, yet he had been in a relationship with this girl all these years? So either he was trying to make me his side chic, or maybe he was single and she portrayed as if they were still together..idk what the case is, & at this point i haven’t talked to him in so long that I honestly don’t care if he was trying to play me as a side chic or not,  it’s just strange.  So, I go and take a look on her page and OF COURSE she’s head over heels in love, even in the write up of their engagement, she says they eat dinner every night? lol that’s comical.  Comical because he was trying to cook for me often. Before you ask, I’ll never expose him, that ain’t my job, and honestly it isn’t even in me to do that, i DO NOT EXPOSE ,so don’t ask me who he is.  Maybe he’s changed for the better, I hope so.

The point of  all of this is, As women, we tend to exaggerate our relationships.. i wouldn’t do it now, in fact i think i’d keep my relationship sacred for my own personal reasons, but do yall post these things to make yall feel better or yall just don’t know he’s cheating, or yall don’t care? I think, I can’t praise a man that I KNOW is doing me wrong.  To the men (women cheat too, i know, but i’m talking about yall), do yall know how embarrassing cheating is & do yall understand why we don’t trust you and hate your guts after the fact? We have to deal with knowing the other woman has had a piece of our man, and then we have to not “look” as hurt as we feel in the process, put on a front so that the “other woman” won’t get any satisfaction out of knowing just how hurt we are.  It’s hard but we deal, until we can’t anymore.  & not to mention that Some women find joy in hurting the woman, even when they knew what they signed up for.  That aint cool.  I feel like the best thing that a cheating man could do is to be honest with both parties, either they’ll deal or they won’t..but even if that woman does decide to “deal” understand the risk that you are taking. Every woman will not hold your secrets!

Anyways, i’m single so for now, so I don’t have “Man” problems, I do what I want when I want to , and sometimes that involves going home by myself in peace and snuggling up with a good eBook (my eBook ,The Year  is available for pre-order today **Shameless plug)  Until I find him, i’ll continue to be observant of how non chalant some people take relationships these days, and use that info for when I decide to settle down again. I’m not cynical of  real love, i do know that it exists.  I’m not afraid of it, just afraid of falling for what’s not REAL..ya know, the devil hears our prayers too, sometimes what you think you want will come dressed up exactly how you’d expect it to look but only sent from satan himself.  Be cautious and patient.

 

Love,

Danii

Leave a comment